Eventos de la Semana Conmemorativa de Trabajadores Fallecidos

Asiste a un Evento de la Semana Conmemorativa de Trabajadores Fallecidos

La Semana Conmemorativa de Trabajadores Fallecidos recordamos a quienes perdieron la vida, resultaron heridos o sufrieron enfermedades en el trabajo y renovamos nuestro compromiso de luchar por lugares de trabajo seguros. Esta es una semana de acción prevista en torno al Día Conmemorativo de Trabajadores Fallecidos, que se conmemora el 28 de abril de cada año.

2024 Virtual Events - Eventos Virtuales 2024

National COSH Event

Bilingual Event - Evento bilingüe
Thursday, April 25th at 2pm ET / 1pm CT / 12pm MT / 11am PT 
Jueves 25 de abril a las 2 pm ET / 1 pm CT / 12 pm MT / 11 am PT

Join National COSH as we release our 2024 Dirty Dozen Report to the public. The companies included are nominated by our Network partners for their unsafe and unfair treatment of workers. RSVP here: https://bit.ly/Dirty-Dozen-Release-Event-2024

Únase a COSH Nacional mientras publicamos nuestro informe de La Docena Sucia de 2024 al público. Las empresas incluidas son nominadas por nuestros socios de la Red COSH por su trato inseguro e injusto a trabajadores. Confirma tu asistencia aquí: https://bit.ly/Dirty-Dozen-Release-Event-2024

 

Other Virtual Events - Otros Eventos Virtuales

April 22, 2024
8:45am - 3:00pm ET / 7:45am - 2pm CT / 6:45am - 1pm MT / 5:45am - 12pm PT

OSHA Awareness Conference hosted by US Occupational Safety & Health (OSHA) and US Mine Safety and Health Administration (MSHA): For details click here or register here.


April 23, 2024
10am - 5pm ET / 9am - 4pm CT / 8am - 3pm MT / 7am - 2pm PT

OSHA Safety Pays, Injuries and fatalities cost conference hosted by US Occupational Safety & Health (OSHA) and US Mine Safety and Health Administration (MSHA): For details click here or register here.


April 25, 2024
1 - 2:15pm ET / 12 - 1:15pm CT / 11am - 12:15pm MT / 10 - 11:15am PT

OSHA and MSHA Workers Memorial Day Ceremony and wreath laying event virtual and in-person. OSHA and MSHA will gather in-person to honor and recognize those who suffered injuries or were lost on the job. For details click here or register here.

April 28, 2024 
7pm ET / 6pm CT / 5pm MT / 4pm PT

The United Support and Memorial for Workplace Fatalities (USMWF) National Virtual Annual Worker Memorial Day Ceremony is a time for people and communities across our Country to come together to recognize, honor and remember the men and women who have been injured or killed while helping build and develop our great Nation. USMWF Facebook link: Facebook Live

2024 In Person Events - Eventos en Persona 2024

States - Estados (map view / vista del mapa)

California | Massachusetts | Mississippi | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New York | Oregon | Pennsylvania | Rhode Island | Texas | Washington DC

California

Santa Ana, CA - Bilingual Event - Evento bilingüe
April 16, 6pm PT
16 de abril, 6pm PT

The Mayor and City Council of Santa Ana CA recognize April 28, 2024 as Worker’s Memorial Day with a proclamation and encourage residents, workers, unions, community and faith-based organizations to help us raise awareness and recognize the importance of advancing safe and healthy workplaces. 22 Civic Center Plaza, Santa Ana, CA For more info email Silvia@socalcosh.com

List of states / Lista de estados

Massachusetts

Boston - Bilingual Event - Evento bilingüe
April 26, 2024, 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm ET
26 de Abril, 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm ET

Join MassCOSH for our annual Workers' Memorial Day Commemoration, a day for remembering, healing and action. In front of the MA State House, 24 Beacon Street, Boston at noon. For more information email Al Vega (al.vega@masscosh.org) or go to their website.

Accompaña a grabadores, familias y lideres de la comunidad en nuestro evento anual del Día de conmemoración de los Trabajadores Fallecidos, un día para recordar, sanar y actuar. Enfrente de la Casa del Estado de Massachusetts a 24 Beacon Street, Boston al mediodía. Para más informacíon email Al Vega (al.vega@masscosh.org) or vaya a su sitio de web.

List of states / Lista de estados

Mississippi

Jackson, MS - Bilingual Event - Evento bilingüe
April 27 11:00am - 1:00pm CT
27 de abril, 11:00am - 1:00pm CT

Mississippi Workers' Center for Human Rights Workers Memorial Day Rally at the Mississippi State Capitol on the Capitol Green Space. For more information email jaribu.hill@gmail.com or go to https://www.msworkrights.org/ (download the flyer)

Mitin del Dia Conmemorativo de los Trabajadores del 25° Aniversario al Capitolio del estado de Mississippi Espacio verde. Para más información: email jaribu.hill@gmail.com o https://www.msworkrights.org/ (descarger el informe)

List of states / Lista de estados

New Hampshire

Hooksett, NH
Tuesday, April 23 5pm ET

New Hampshire COSH Workers Memorial Dinner, Plumbers & Pipefitters Hall, 161 Londonderry Turnpike, Hooksett, NH at Tuesday, April 23rd, 5pm ET. For more information contact Brian Mitchell nhcosh@nhcosh.org 603-493-1173

List of states / Lista de estados

New Jersey

Patterson - Bilingual Event - Evento bilingüe
April 28, 2024, 1pm-3pm ET
28 de abril, 1pm-3pm ET

Please join the NJ Work Environment Council, New Labor, and an Intersectional Coalition that calls for action on worker and climate protections for Workers' Memorial Day, Sunday, April 28, 2024! Rally starts at 1:00pm to 3:00pm. Location: 55 Paterson Street, New Brunswick, NJ. For more information, contact Cecelia Leto, project director, WEC at email:  cgilliganleto@njwec.org or to register click here

List of states / Lista de estados

New York

Albany
April 27, 2024
12:30pm ET

Capital District Workers Memorial Day Event at the Albany Labor Temple, 890 Third St. Albany, NY. Join us for a solemn commemoration for the fallen and a recommitment to fight for the living. Hear from local labor leaders and workplace safety experts. Lunch will be served. Open to the public. RSVP to memanatian@cdalf.org (download the flyer)

Binghamton
April 28, 2024
4:00pm ET

Broome Tioga Labor Council worker memorial with music from local union musicians and speak-out. 177 Robinson St., Binghamton for more information contact Broome Tioga Labor Council smw1121282@gmail.com
 

Ithaca - Bilingual Event - Evento bilingüe
April 26, 2024
5:00pm ET

Midstate COSH worker memorial and presentation of current campaigns. 701 W. MLK (State) St., Ithaca. For more information email Tom board@midstatecosh.org
 

Manhattan, NY
April 25, Noon ET

Join the New York City Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO, and the New York Committee for Occupational Safety and Health (NYCOSH) for our annual Workers’ Memorial Day event to honor those who have died or suffered injuries or illnesses while on the job, to recognize the sacrifices made by all essential workers on the front lines, and to renew the fight for strong safety and health protections. At City Hall Park, Manhattan. 

List of states / Lista de estados

Oregon

Portland
April 26, 2024
9:30 am PT

The Oregon AFL-CIO will gather with the Oregon State Firefighters Council, the Northwest Oregon Labor Council, IAFF Local 43, elected officials and faith leaders in Portland on the Eastbank Esplanade beside Portland Fire and Rescue Station 21, 5 SE Madison St, Portland, OR. To RSVP or for more info: https://www.oraflcio.org/post/workers-memorial-day-2024

Salem
Friday April 26, 2024 
12:00pm PT

The Oregon AFL-CIO will hold a ceremony at the Fallen Worker Memorial, 300-388 W Summer St NE, Salem, OR on the Oregon State Capitol Mall where we will be joined by workplace safety advocates, elected officials, and faith leaders. To RSVP or for more info: https://www.oraflcio.org/post/workers-memorial-day-2024

List of states / Lista de estados

Pennsylvania

Philadelphia, PA
April 26th 8:30am ET

PhilaPOSH 36th Annual Workers Memorial Day Breakfast, Recognized around the world, Workers Memorial Day is a collective effort to honor those who have lost their lives at work.  Philadelphia’s annual program, co-sponsored by PhilaPOSH and the Philadelphia Council, AFL-CIO, is the oldest and largest Worker’s Memorial Day event in the US. at the Sheet Metal Workers Hall, 1301 S. Columbus Blvd., Philadelphia, PA 1919147. For more info contact Nicole Fuller, nfuller@philaposh.org (Download the Flyer)

List of states / Lista de estados

Rhode Island

Providence
April 17, 2024
4:00 pm ET

Worker’s Memorial Day Rally for Safe Jobs, Parcel 9 Construction Site, 55 George M. Cohan Blvd, Providence RI (download the flyer)

List of states / Lista de estados
 

Texas

Brownsville - Evento en Español
April 27, 2024
10:00am CT

Evento de divulgación para trabajadores organizado por Border Workers United en memoria de los trabajadores de la construcion que perdieron la vida en Baltimore. 77 Fleamarket, Brownsville. Para más información contactar Nora nora@nmata@borderworkersunited.org (descarger el informe


El Paso - Evento en Español
April 23, 2024
6:00pm CT

Vigilia conmemorativa organizada por Border Workers United en memoria de los trabajadores de la construcion que perdieron la vida en Baltimore. 709 Lomita Dr., El Paso. Para más información contactar Nora nora@nmata@borderworkersunited.org (descarger el informe)

Houston, TX - Bilingual Event - Evento bilingüe
April 24, 5pm-7pm CT
24 de abril, 5pm-7pm CT

Fe y Justicia memorial event at 1209 James Street. "En memoria eterna de los trabajadores caídos, su sacrificio nunca será olvidado." Folleto en español

List of states / Lista de estados

Washington DC

Washington, DC
April 24, 9am - 4pm ET

Workers Memorial Expo hosted by OSHA at the Location: Frances Perkins Building (Auditorium, Great Hall and Fountain Area) 200 Constitution Ave NW, Wash, DC 20210. This event will allow you to connect in person with U.S. Department of Labor agencies, alliances and laborers, union members, families of our fallen workers to discuss and learn of the importance of workplace safety by visiting with our exhibitors and presenters. Register here or for more information, please contact Tonya Ford, National Family Liaison, at workersmemorial@dol.gov.

Washington, DC
April 25, 1 - 2:15pm ET

OSHA and MSHA Workers Memorial Day Ceremony and wreath laying event at the  Frances Perkins Building (200 Constitution Ave NW, Washington, DC 20001). OSHA and MSHA will gather in-person to honor and recognize those who suffered injuries or were lost on the job. Register here

List of states / Lista de estados